2018 Season

Concerts

January

Friday, January 5, Chacala, NAYARIT- MEXICO

Alfredo Muro: “Latin Guitar Virtuoso”  & special guest Felicity Muench in Concert  at the Marina Chacala Beach 7pm

Monday, January 8, CHACALA, NAYARIT- MEXICO

Concert at Colegio Patria- with Alfredo Muro  & Felicity Muench – Las Varas,  Nayarit  TBA

Saturday, January 13, Guanajuato Capital, GUANAJUATO- MEXICO

Sabados de Charla de Concierto: Noche de Guitarras & Violonchelo Night of the Guitars & Cello with Alfredo Muro  & Felicity Muench, special guest: Jim Bailey – Sala Maz+Ahua at CASA CUATRO, Guanajuato Centro-Guanajuato  7pm

Sunday, January 14, Marfil, Guanajuato Capital-GUANAJUATO-MEXICO

Duo Apaixonado: Alfredo Muro (guitar) & Jim Bailey (cello) in Concert- Casa Museo Gene Byron-Marfil-Guanajuato Capital

Saturday, January 20, San Miguel de Allende, GUANAJUATO-MEXICO

Alfredo Muro & Duo Apaixonado: Alfredo Muro & Jim Bailey (cello), solo guitar and cello-guitar duets-Benefit Concert for Rural Education Institute- St. Paul’s Anglican Church-San Miguel de Allende 6:30pm

February
March

Sunday, March 4 – San Miguel de Allende, GUANAJUATO- MEXICO

Mini-Recital at the Unitarian Universalist Church -San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato  10:30am

Saturday, March 17  – San Miguel de Allende, GUANAJUATO- MEXICO

Concert “Guitarra Mia & Mas”, featuring Duo Apaixonado: Alfredo Muro & Jim Bailey on cello and special guest percussionist  Victor Monterrubio in a Benefit Concert for Libros para Todos at Bellas Artes-San Miguel de Allende  6:30pm

April

Thursday, April 5 LONGMONT, COLORADO-USA

Alfredo Muro solo recital at Front Range Community College 1pm

Thursday, April 5 LONGMONT, COLORADO-USA

Alfredo Muro solo recital at Larry’s Guitarshop 7:30pm

Friday, April 6 Denver, COLORADO-USA

CD Release Concert “Carinhoso” :  Duo Apaixonado: Alfredo Muro & Jim Bailey, at Dazzle Jazz-Denver   6:30pm

Saturday, April 7 Silverthorne, COLORADO-USA

Concert at the Summit Music & Arts Concert Series, featuring  Alfredo Muro   7pm

SOLD OUT

Sunday, April 8 Louisville, COLORADO-USA

Alfredo Muro & Jim Bailey, House Concert -Louisville  3pm

Wednesday, April 11 Boulder, COLORADO-USA

Radio interview at KGNU 88.5 FM, Host: Elaine Erb  8pm to 10pm

Thursday, April 12 Evergreen, COLORADO-USA

Alfredo Muro in Concert, with special guest guitarist Felicity Muench at Center for the Arts Evergreen  7:30pm

Friday, April 13 Louisville, COLORADO-USA

CD Release Concert “Carinhoso”:  Duo Apaixonado: Alfredo Muro & Jim Bailey, cello at the Louisville  Center for the Arts  7:30pm

Saturday, April 14 Centennial, COLORADO-USA

Alfredo Muro, soloist at Holy Creek-Private Concert 3pm

Saturday, April 14 Broomfield, COLORADO-USA

Concert at the Aspen Lodge-Anthem Ranch  Concert Series, featuring  Alfredo Muro Latin Jazz Trio & Jim Bailey, cello   7pm

SOLD OUT

Sunday, April 15 Boulder, COLORADO-USA

Alfredo Muro: Private House Concert 4:30pm

Wednesday, April 18 Portland, OREGON-USA

Recording Session

Friday, April 20 Portland, OREGON- USA

Radio interview at KMHD 89.1FM-at “Bright Moments” with Lynn Darroch  1:30pm PT

Friday, April 20 Portland, OREGON-USA

Alfredo Muro, Private Event

Saturday, April 21 Portland, OREGON- USA

Concert at Classical Pianos of Portland-Recital Hall  7:30pm

Sunday, April 22 Portland, OREGON- USA

Alfredo Muro:  House Concert Series-House of the Doolescu 3pm

May

Friday, May 4 to Friday 11 Salamanca-MEXICO

Encuentro Internacional de Guitarra Salamanca: featuring international concert guitarists  TBA

Saturday, May 5  Patzcuaro, Michoacan-MEXICO

Rescheduled TBA

Wednesday, May 9  Salamanca, Guanajuato-MEXICO

Alfredo Muro in Concert “Encuentro de Guitarras de Salamanca” at Casa de la Cultura 5:30pm

June

TAIWAN TOUR

Ben Feng International Festival, June 20 to July 1

Sunday, June 24 Taipei-TAIWAN

Ben Feng International Festival-Summer Music Series,  Salon Concert Details TBA

Monday, June 25 Tainan-TAIWAN

BenFeng Summer Music Series: Concert 1: MinTze Wu & Alfredo Muro at the Senior Living Center. Details TBA

Monday, June 25 Tainan-TAIWAN

BenFeng Summer Music Series: Concert 2: MinTze Wu & Alfredo Muro at the Senior Living Center. Details TBA

Wednesday, June 27 Tainan-TAIWAN

BenFeng Summer Music Series: Lecture/Concert  by MintZe Wu & Alfredo Muro at Tainan BenFeng  Details TBA

Saturday, June 30 Tainan-TAIWAN

BenFeng Summer Music Series: Afternoon Choros concert at Tainan BenFeng E Warehouse 2:30pm

July

Sunday, July 1 Tainan-TAIWAN

BenFeng Summer Music Series: Afternoon Choros concert at Tainan BenFeng E Warehouse 2:30pm

Thursday, July 12 Shibuya-JAPAN TOUR

 

Alfredo Muro in a special concert “Un abrazo del Peru a Latino America”  at the Embassy of  Peru in Tokyo-Japan. Details TBA

Friday, July 13 Shibuya-JAPAN TOUR

 

Alfredo Muro solo guitar at the L’Atelier by APC – Debussy Concert Hall-Shibuya-Tokyo 7pm

August

 CASA EUROPA MEXICO-SAN MIGUEL DE ALLENDE

 

 

Alfredo Muro solo guitar at Casa Europa-Mexico – TBA

September

Thursday, September 6 Longmont, COLORADO-USA

Alfredo Muro Latin Guitar Recital at Larry’s Guitar Workshop 7:30pm

Friday, September 7 Louisville, COLORADO-USA

Art Gallery TBA

Friday, September 14 Louisville, COLORADO-USA

Alfredo Muro & Friends at Louisville Center for the Arts 7:30pm

Saturday, September 15 Boulder, COLORADO-USA

Alfredo Muro & Felicity Muench-House Concert, by invitation only TBA

Sunday, September  16 Louisville-COLORADO, USA

Alfredo Muro & guest artist: Felicity Muench Special House Concert   TBA

Wednesday, September  19 Manitou Springs-COLORADO-USA

Alfredo Muro, Alberto Cumplido & Jim Bosse in Concert at  the St. Andrew’s Recital Series  TBA

Thursday, September 20  PUEBLO, COLORADO-USA

Masterclass by Alfredo Muro, Alberto Cumplido & Jim Bosse at Colorado State University-Hoag Hall TBA

Friday, September 21  COLORADO SPRINGS, COLORADO-USA

Alfredo Muro, Alberto Cumplido & Jim Bosse at Classically Alive Concert Series TBA

Thursday, September 20  PUEBLO, COLORADO-USA

Concert: Alfredo Muro, Alberto Cumplido & Jim Bosse at Colorado State University-Hoag Hall TBA

Saturday, September 22 COLORADO SPRINGS, COLORADO-USA

Alfredo Muro, Alberto Cumplido & Jim Bosse at the Dale Miller/Childbloom Guitar Studio Concert Series TBA

Sunday, September 23 Cañon City, COLORADO-USA

Alfredo Muro, Alberto Cumplido & Jim Bosse in Concert at the Episcopal Church  TBA

Saturday, September 29 Portland, OREGON-USA

Alfredo Muro  in Concert at the Recital Hall-Classic Pianos of Portland  7:30pm

Sunday, September 30 Portland, OREGON-USA

Alfredo Muro: House Concert- Details TBA

October
November

Friday, November 9 Concert with the University of Guanajuato Symphony Orchestra

Latin American Concert with the OSUG, music by  Isaac Albeniz,  Agustin Barrios-Mangore, Fernando Sor y Jorge Cardoso

CASA EUROPA-MEXICO- SAN MIGUEL DE ALLENDE TBA

Alfredo Muro, solo guitar concert at Casa Europa-Mexico TBA

December

2019 Season

Concerts

January

Annual January Concert for the Rural Educational Institute, San Miguel de Allende-MEXICO

Alfredo Muro guitar solo  at St. Paul’s Church, San Miguel de Allende TBA

February

Sunday, February 10 Sanibel, FLORIDA-USA

Alfredo Muro & guest artist at the BIG ARTS Sanibel Island 3:30pm

March
April
May

Saturday, May 4 EVERGREEN-COLORADO TOUR-USA

Alfredo Muro & special guest artist: Felicity Muench- Center for the Arts Evergreen 7:30pm

COLORADO TOUR-USA

Alfredo Muro & friends- Art Underground Performing Center TBA

June
July
August

CHILE TOUR

Entrecuerdas International Guitar Festival-Details TBA

September

COLORADO TOUR-USA

Alfredo Muro & Special Guest Artists TBA